Page 2 of 2

PostPosted: Mon Jul 14, 2008 11:49 am
by SenatorPalpatine
Sometime I will have to bind buttons on my numpad to my favorite loadouts.

PostPosted: Mon Jul 14, 2008 2:43 pm
by Pada
ty for the crosshair script. been looking for this for a while.

PostPosted: Sun Jul 20, 2008 9:29 am
by joker
nah i can do it in aus as well smiley.

on the otherhand i was wondering if its possible to bind a random key toggle between a set of sensitivities i know its easy enough to bind one key to one and another key to the other but i was wondering if you cold make 1 key simply toggle the senses... is this possible?

PostPosted: Sun Jul 20, 2008 11:42 am
by Hyphen-ated
Something like this should work I think:

alias sens1 "sensitivity 3.1; bind key sens2"
alias sens2 "sensitivity 1.4; bind key sens1"

PostPosted: Sun Jul 20, 2008 12:13 pm
by Furtal1ty
I would prefer something like:


alias sens1 "sensitivity 21.6; alias ToggleSens Sens2"
alias sens2 "sensitivity 1.3; alias ToggleSens Sens1"
bind X ToggleSens

PostPosted: Sun Aug 10, 2008 4:22 pm
by WNxWongnumba
hmmm.. i dont see an autoexec.cfg file in my cfg folder.... trying to try out the xhair swapping script.... no idea how scripts work or anything. i just play the game and pretty much thats it. :P

the icons/files/what ever in my cfg folder are as follows:

config (microsoft outlook configuration file)
config_default(MOCF, shortened of the above file extention)
dys_presents (text document)
listenserver (MOCF)
server (MOCF)
settings (Screensaver wtf?)
user(screen saver)
user_default(screen saver)
valve(rc file)

any help would be appreciated! :)

PostPosted: Sun Aug 10, 2008 6:52 pm
by Warsprite
WNxWongnumba wrote:hmmm.. i dont see an autoexec.cfg file in my cfg folder.... trying to try out the xhair swapping script.... no idea how scripts work or anything. i just play the game and pretty much thats it. :P

the icons/files/what ever in my cfg folder are as follows:

config (microsoft outlook configuration file)
config_default(MOCF, shortened of the above file extention)
dys_presents (text document)
listenserver (MOCF)
server (MOCF)
settings (Screensaver wtf?)
user(screen saver)
user_default(screen saver)
valve(rc file)

any help would be appreciated! :)


1.1 has no autoexec file. This has been fixed in 1.2. If you'd like to add one you can add exec autoexec.cfg to the valve.rc file then create your own autoexec file.

PostPosted: Sun Aug 10, 2008 7:08 pm
by Furtal1ty
Warsprite says exactly how I did it. You might need to right click valve.rc -> open with and select notepad, then do as he said. Also there is a bug with source where valve.rc isn't executed when joining a server through xfire. Therefore if you use xfire and join a server through it you will need to type exec autoexec into your console.

PostPosted: Sun Aug 10, 2008 9:24 pm
by HorrorOfYid
I remember you saying you planned on posting these one night in-game furt. I understand your point in making the katana scripts. Personally I don't really like scripts because they limit flexibility. Your reload script for instance, if I'm reloading and come under attack, I can switch to katana or mp as needed if i only have a few AR rounds left, I can stay with the mp. I think it would put me at a disadvantage to be 'locked into' a script like that. the 180 katana script is just silly, but i know why you made it.

I think that as long as 'if' 'then' commands cannot be scripted then they are not hax. they are simply setting up macros to execute key strokes. no more hax than binding keys to your liking.


my $.02

Yid

PostPosted: Sun Aug 10, 2008 9:44 pm
by Furtal1ty
Exactly Yid. The katana scripts are there so I can go, "look, thats what a katana script does and see how much it sucks. Obviously I dont use a katana script so stfu n play." The reload script works for me many times using the MK but I also have F binded to normal reload for other weapons. And yes once you start being able to ask even boolean questions to the game code to then go to an action is asking for exploits.

Re:

PostPosted: Sat Mar 14, 2009 5:40 pm
by Infrequent
Bob_The_Avenger wrote:All that stuff looks really really dumb. Never understood why you would want a script to do things for you. Just play the game how it was made....


em..the game was made with the ability to create/use scripts, it IS how it was made, i see no issue with scripts, just aslong as they're more convenience rather than 'zomg hax' i likey teh reload script, the xhair looks useful, too bad i don't deck anymore :(

Re:

PostPosted: Sat Mar 14, 2009 8:38 pm
by nandeyanen
Time2Die wrote:I would prefer something like:


alias sens1 "sensitivity 21.6; alias ToggleSens Sens2"
alias sens2 "sensitivity 1.3; alias ToggleSens Sens1"
bind X ToggleSens


This would be really useful for non zooming, accurate weapons, like the boltgun, I'll try it out.

Re: Furtal1ty's Dystopia Scripts

PostPosted: Wed Mar 18, 2009 5:14 am
by Sgt Crise
Umm, what if I wanted an AR to shoot a controlled 5-bullet burst, then cool down to the 0 spread and shoot 5 bullets again when I hold the button?

Is it still considered a viable script? And how would it look like?

Re: Furtal1ty's Dystopia Scripts

PostPosted: Wed Mar 18, 2009 5:22 am
by murphy
Sgt Crise wrote:Umm, what if I wanted an AR to shoot a controlled 5-bullet burst, then cool down to the 0 spread and shoot 5 bullets again when I hold the button?

Is it still considered a viable script? And how would it look like?

it's possible, but you will be unable to press any keys while it's firing. just do it on your own, it's much easier. plus, these sound good in theory, but there's always a situation in which a heavy comes up behind you or something and you need to go full-auto. it's not hard to count five shots.
if you want to snipe just use the secondary fire and it'll automatically burst for you, anyway.

Re: Furtal1ty's Dystopia Scripts

PostPosted: Sat Jun 27, 2009 4:26 pm
by Chish
what are the wait sections for?

does this look right to you?
Code: Select all
echo "-------------------------"
echo "--Chish's Snipe-O-Matic--"
echo "---------Executed--------"
echo "-------------------------"

//Originally made by Furtal1ty for the Dystopia Community
//Modified by Chish
//Based on Furtal1ty's 180 Katana Block
//Please do not steal credit, This is free to anyone who wishes to use it
//
//When you hold your selected bind, this script will
//spin 90* left and right on the appropriate binds

//Wait setup, do not edit
alias w2 "wait; wait"
alias w3 "w2; wait"
alias w4 "w2; w2"
alias w5 "w3; w2"
alias w25 "w5; w5; w5; w5; w5"
alias w100 "w25; w25; w25; w25"

//LEFT
//Change 'c' to whatever you want
alias L180Go "+left; cl_yawspeed 3000; w25; -left; cl_yawspeed 210"
bind c "L180Go"

//RIGHT
//Change 'v' to whatever you want
alias R180Go "+right; cl_yawspeed 3000; w25; -right; cl_yawspeed 210"
bind v "R180Go"

I like to play with a low sensitivity but I wanted to be able to turn _very_ quickly. I'll also check the maximum values for cl_yawspeed in a sec and edit this if this isn't the maximum.

EDIT: apparently, there is no maximum for cl_yawspeed? hm. also, I'M A FUCKING DUMBASS. Also, I need to perfect the wait timing, and probably edit this post like 6 more times.

Re: Furtal1ty's Dystopia Scripts

PostPosted: Sat Jun 27, 2009 7:05 pm
by Furtal1ty
Just a quick eplanation on the wait command, one wait tells the script to pause the execution of commands for one frame. The reason for the wait bindings at the top of some of those scripts is so they went cluttered with thirty wait commands in a row. Which means, the wait command fails for timing things since it's entirely dependant on your fps.

Added note: if you wanted to use the wait command to time something g I would set your fps cap low before it. Like:

fpsmax 10
wait;wait;wait;wait;wait;wait;wait;wait;wait;wait
fpsmax 125

Re: Furtal1ty's Dystopia Scripts

PostPosted: Fri Jul 02, 2010 7:51 pm
by {McMuffin}
I need some script help

i am trying to make some scripts one turns on ss and then fires till u release click the problem is it just turns on ss after you fire and doesn't turn it of when you release

the other one if you hold down right click you zoom when you release you unzoom this one just plain doesn't work

zoom script

alias +zoom "+attack2"
alias -zoom "-attack2"
bind mouse2 "+zoom"

ss script

alias +ss "implant soundsuppression;+attack"
alias -ss "implant soundsuppression;-attack"
bind mouse1 +ss

Re: Furtal1ty's Dystopia Scripts

PostPosted: Sat Jul 03, 2010 2:43 am
by Omnigord