template->_php_include(): File ./../includes/nav.inc.php does not exist or is empty

problem

A place to discuss Custom additions to Dystopia.

Moderator: Forum Moderators

problem

Postby {McMuffin} » Sat Jun 18, 2011 8:32 pm

problem: none of my custom materials or huds show up in a sv_pure 0 sever
Image
{McMuffin}
PHAN
PHAN
 
Posts: 103
Joined: Fri Jul 02, 2010 7:18 pm
Real Name: chris

Re: problem

Postby {McMuffin} » Sun Jun 19, 2011 11:58 am

hyphen-ated answered it. it wasn't my fault. he said he has to fix it


McMuffin(PRO MODE): when i edit my hud no changes happen
McMuffin(PRO MODE): same with any vtf files
McMuffin(PRO MODE): its weird
Hyphen-ated: things in the gcf override, someone said
McMuffin(PRO MODE): is there a way to fix it
Hyphen-ated: dont know
McMuffin(PRO MODE): is there a way to like put somthing in the gcf file
McMuffin(PRO MODE): is there a post about it
Hyphen-ated: no and no
Hyphen-ated: oh, there's a flag that can be set in gcfs
Hyphen-ated: for an individual file to say that local should override it
McMuffin(PRO MODE): how do i do this?
Hyphen-ated: you dont
Hyphen-ated: i have to do it in the next release
McMuffin(PRO MODE): well thanks for your help
Image
{McMuffin}
PHAN
PHAN
 
Posts: 103
Joined: Fri Jul 02, 2010 7:18 pm
Real Name: chris

Re: problem

Postby BigToeCommando » Sun Jun 19, 2011 7:08 pm

You could try extracting your dys gcf into your source mod folder, p sure custom content will work with that, but there's obvious drawbacks to this.
User avatar
BigToeCommando
higher post count
 
Posts: 936
Joined: Sun Dec 02, 2007 8:58 am
Location: Maui!

Re: problem

Postby {McMuffin} » Mon Jun 20, 2011 1:13 pm

tryed and failed unless u delete your gcf but then idk
Image
{McMuffin}
PHAN
PHAN
 
Posts: 103
Joined: Fri Jul 02, 2010 7:18 pm
Real Name: chris

Re: problem

Postby ye olde Pimpette » Wed Jun 22, 2011 1:48 pm

BigToeCommando wrote:You could try extracting your dys gcf into your source mod folder, p sure custom content will work with that, but there's obvious drawbacks to this.

Like what? I'm using that method, and the only thing that seems wrong with it is that it reset my time played for Dystopia on Steam.

edit:
Scratch that, my time played is back. Seems that when you play it like that, Steam makes a separate time played stat and displays it instead of the 'real' one.
ye olde Pimpette
Blank Load Out
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue May 31, 2011 9:08 am

Re: problem

Postby BigToeCommando » Thu Jun 23, 2011 1:59 am

No auto-updating. IIRC there's also a couple odd things that don't work, like trying to r-click someone on your friends list > join server.

So can you get custom huds working with that install or anything like that?
User avatar
BigToeCommando
higher post count
 
Posts: 936
Joined: Sun Dec 02, 2007 8:58 am
Location: Maui!

Re: problem

Postby ye olde Pimpette » Thu Jun 23, 2011 8:32 pm

BigToeCommando wrote:No auto-updating.

Dystopia is still updated? :V

All custom content works fine including HUDs, but custom Katana viewmodels don't seem to work for some reason.
ye olde Pimpette
Blank Load Out
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue May 31, 2011 9:08 am


Return to Dystopia Custom Content

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron